A Bit of History

A Bit of History

by Lanterne Digitale -

In 2003, Serge Morin, an architect by training, graduated in 3D animation, passionate about visual effects and cinema, decided after six years of architectural practice, to reconcile his expertise and his passions. With the help of two associates from architectural and engineering fields, he founded Digital Lantern. A company that officially began its activities in 2006 by offering 3D imaging and animation services to architects and real estate developers in the province of Quebec.

The quality of the services, images and animations produced for the field of architecture garnering increased notice, Digital Lantern quickly attracted the attention of specialists from other professional fields.

In 2013, Serge Morin became the sole owner of Digital Lantern which, in order to meet the growing demand with rigor and professionalism, saw its team grow and diversify over the next few years.

Today, with a full team of creative, innovative and ambitious artists, just as passionate about cinema and visual effects as it’s leader, Digital Lantern serves professionals in a wide range of fields (design, architecture, entertainment, science, technology, and cinema in visual effects) and is democratizing 3D animation in order to design stunning visuals that allows anyone to see, understand, convey and feel their vision, projects and stories.

To date, Digital Lantern has produced over a thousand image, 3D animation and visual effects projects for hundreds of clients in a wide variety of fields: Cossette, Philips, Squeeze studios, ABB Technologies, Creaform, Propage, Comact, Teknion, Rousseau Métal, Nova Construction, Optel-Vision, Techo-Bloc, Leddartech, Roussin, Logisco, Kronos technologies, the CHUL research centre, Génome Québec, Versilis, Ver-Mac, Caron and Guay, and many others.

So, whether it’s reproducing a physical and/or environmental phenomenon, rain, water, soil erosion or the evolution of a city over time, or integrating characters filmed on “green screen” into specific environments, you can rest assured that the many complex projects created to date have perfectly prepared us for the requirements of your project and have provided us with an excellent understanding of the challenges that lie ahead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Un peu d’Histoire

Un peu d’Histoire

par Lanterne Digitale -

En 2003, Serge Morin, architecte de formation, diplômé en animation 3D, passionné d’effets visuels et de cinéma, décide après six ans de pratique architecturale, de concilier ses expertises et ses passions. Avec l’aide de deux associés issus respectivement du milieu de l’architecture et de l’ingénierie, il fonde LANTERNE DIGITALE. Une entreprise qui débutera officiellement ses activités en 2006 en offrant ses services d’imagerie et d’animation 3D aux architectes et aux promoteurs immobiliers de la région de Québec.

La qualité des services, des images et des animations produites pour le domaine de l’architecture se faisant remarquer, LANTERNE DIGITALE attira rapidement l’attention de spécialistes issus d’autres champs d’activités.

En 2013, Serge Morin deviendra l’unique propriétaire de LANTERNE DIGITALE qui, afin de répondre à la demande grandissante avec rigueur et professionnalisme, voit son équipe grandir et se diversifier au cours des années qui suivront.

Aujourd’hui, avec une équipe complète d’artistes créatifs, novateurs et audacieux, passionnés par le cinéma et les effets visuels, LANTERNE DIGITALE dessert les professionnels de nombreux domaines (design, architecture, divertissement, sciences, technologies, et cinéma au chapitre des effets visuels) et démocratise l’animation 3D afin de concevoir des visuels saisissants permettant de voir, comprendre, véhiculer et ressentir leur vision, leur projet, leur histoire.

LANTERNE DIGITALE a conçu à ce jour plus d’un millier de projets d’images, d’animations 3D et d’effets visuels destinés à divers mediums et compte maintenant plus d’une centaine de clients dans des domaines très variés : Cossette, Philips,  Squeeze studios,  ABB Technologies, Creaform, Propage, Comact, Teknion, Rousseau Métal, Nova Construction, Optel-Vision, Techo-Bloc, Leddartech, les immeubles Roussin, Logisco, Kronos technologies, le centre de recherche du CHUL, Génome Québec, Versilis, Ver-Mac, Caron et Guay, et bien d’autres.

Ainsi, qu’il s’agisse de reproduire un phénomène physique et/ou environnemental, de la pluie, de l’eau, l’érosion du sol ou encore de l’évolution d’une ville dans le temps, ou qu’il s’agisse d’intégrer des personnages filmés sur « green screen » dans des environnements spécifiques, soyez assurés que les nombreuses réalisations complexes créées à ce jour nous ont parfaitement préparés aux exigences de votre projet et nous ont procuré une excellente compréhension des défis qui s’y rattachent.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *